County Home

About Us

The Franklin County Department of Sanitary Engineering is committed to providing vital resources to Franklin County residents and to protecting the environment in a fiscally responsible manner.

Sanitary Engineering is responsible for providing water and sewer service to approximately 40,000 residents of Franklin County. We operate one water treatment plant and four sewage treatment plants, which are located in various areas throughout the county. In addition, the department maintains nine sewer systems, whose discharge eventually is processed under contract by the City of Columbus.

Two major areas of responsibility for the department are the Darbydale area in southwestern Franklin County and the New Rome/Lincoln Village areas in Prairie Township.

John O'Grady President
Marilyn Brown
Kevin L. Boyce